[BUG] Checkboxes in the Options tab are wrong

Issues related to Enigma Virtual Box
letmeindude
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 6:28 pm

[BUG] Checkboxes in the Options tab are wrong

Post by letmeindude » Mon Oct 03, 2011 10:38 am

When they are checked they are actually disabled, and when they are unchecked they are enabled.
http://simplest-image-hosting.net/png-0-checkboxes
Fresh install, new project from scratch.

Thanks for the new version.

Enigma
Site Admin
Posts: 2526
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 2:24 pm

Re: [BUG] Checkboxes in the Options tab are wrong

Post by Enigma » Tue Oct 04, 2011 12:48 pm

Hi letmeindude, can you please help me to reproduce the problem...

Do you start new project in Enigma Virtual Box and it has the below options enabled?

On the start Enigma Virtual Box opens the previously opened project file, maybe this is because you have these options enabled?

By the way, in a new project the first option should be disabled, but the second option has to be enabled.

Majid
Posts: 138
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 2:54 pm
Location: Iran
Contact:

Re: [BUG] Checkboxes in the Options tab are wrong

Post by Majid » Tue Oct 04, 2011 12:52 pm

Hi Enigma
Enigma wrote:Enigma Virtual Box opens the previously opened project file
Maybe it is not related to this post. But Really Add an option to disable opening previous project on start up on Both EP and EVB. Sometimes I open EP and I'm thinking it is a raw project but after making some changes I will find that I'm working on a previously saved project :shock: :shock:
Brothers To The End...

Enigma
Site Admin
Posts: 2526
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 2:24 pm

Re: [BUG] Checkboxes in the Options tab are wrong

Post by Enigma » Tue Oct 04, 2011 1:06 pm

Hi Majid, agree, will do that in some future version!

letmeindude
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 6:28 pm

Re: [BUG] Checkboxes in the Options tab are wrong

Post by letmeindude » Tue Oct 04, 2011 2:42 pm

Enigma wrote:Do you start new project in Enigma Virtual Box and it has the below options enabled?
No, fresh install of Windows (XP) and fresh install of EVB.
By the way, in a new project the first option should be disabled, but the second option has to be enabled.
Yes, it's like that.

But I got an error which I always get when "Share virtual sysstem to child processes" is enabled.
So I did like this: http://simplest-image-hosting.net/png-0-checkboxes
And it worked like I disabled "Share virtual sysstem to child processes" and enabled "Map executable files using temporary file".
Majid wrote:Sometimes I open EP and I'm thinking it is a raw project but after making some changes I will find that I'm working on a previously saved project :shock: :shock:
Happens to me, too.

Enigma
Site Admin
Posts: 2526
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 2:24 pm

Re: [BUG] Checkboxes in the Options tab are wrong

Post by Enigma » Wed Oct 05, 2011 7:32 am

Hi letmeindude,

We have finally reviewed your files yesterday very carefully.

We have fixed about dozen problems with Enigma Virtual Box. New version is almost ready and it is fully compatible with your files. In new version you will have to use both these options for correct work.

I will update this thread when new version will be done.

Enigma
Site Admin
Posts: 2526
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 2:24 pm

Re: [BUG] Checkboxes in the Options tab are wrong

Post by Enigma » Wed Oct 05, 2011 11:52 am

Try the latest 3.30 version, add all exe files to the files list with the default option "Never write to disk", protected program should be working well. We have tested it carefully and it worked very well.

letmeindude
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 6:28 pm

Re: [BUG] Checkboxes in the Options tab are wrong

Post by letmeindude » Thu Oct 06, 2011 2:42 pm

Thank you, I really appreciate your effort.

Unfortunately, v3.20 works better than v3.30 in my test.

I have made boxed app (UnEx) with v3.20 and throw this file at it:
http://www.softpedia.com/get/Office-too ... fice.shtml
Worked great, really fast and no problems.

Then I have made boxed app with v3.30 and throw the same file at it.
First time it worked, but it was really really slow.
Second time after 15-20 seconds I got an error "... can't extract".
I tried again and after 15 seconds I got the same error again.
Again ... error.
Again ... error.

So I don't understand how it worked the first time and why so slow compared to boxed app made with EVB v3.20.

Enigma
Site Admin
Posts: 2526
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 2:24 pm

Re: [BUG] Checkboxes in the Options tab are wrong

Post by Enigma » Fri Oct 07, 2011 6:56 am

:) unfortunately, 3.30 was released with the major bug...

We have updated it now, please try again!

letmeindude
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 6:28 pm

Re: [BUG] Checkboxes in the Options tab are wrong

Post by letmeindude » Fri Oct 07, 2011 7:51 am

I still get the same error.

Post Reply