Request Plugin to check hardware ID with my server

Questions, downloads, issues related to plugins for Enigma Protector
Post Reply
gjmptw
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 8:47 pm

Request Plugin to check hardware ID with my server

Post by gjmptw » Thu Jan 27, 2022 9:04 pm

Can you please guide me for a plugin which can connect to my server with a GET/POST request with the hardware id.
If hardware ID is found in my database, continue. If not, Deregister and exit.
Also, if no connection to my server, continue. (As my exe also works offline)

I dont know anything about Delphi still what I tried so far?

Code: Select all

function GetURLAsString(const aURL: string): string;
 var
   lHTTP: TIdHTTP;
 begin
   lHTTP := TIdHTTP.Create(nil);
   try
     lHTTP.Get(aURL);
   finally
     lHTTP.Free;
   end;
 end;
 
   procedure Enigma_Plugin_OnFinal;
  begin
    var
    pcHardware : string;
    pcHardware := string(EP_RegHardwareID);
    GetURLAsString('http://www.example.com/index.php?hwid='+ pcHardware);
  end;
  
This code successfully connects to my server and also sends the hardware ID.

If there is a return value provided from my server or if there is no internet connection it just shows Internal Protection Error, please contact to author!

Enigma
Site Admin
Posts: 2732
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 2:24 pm

Re: Request Plugin to check hardware ID with my server

Post by Enigma » Fri Jan 28, 2022 8:53 am

Hi, please note, TIdHTTP cam work with HTTP only, HTTPS is not well supported there.

Also, you said that your app can work offline, there is no way to determine if application is offline or no. We either get some result from server either no. And note, cracker may just block internet access and your application will work well, is that ok for you?

It is possible to do following way, if hardware id is NOT found on the server, it returns something. If hardware id found, server will report nothing. Same nothing we will get if there is no internet connection.

If you fine with all the above, I will help you to create this plugin.

gjmptw
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 8:47 pm

Re: Request Plugin to check hardware ID with my server

Post by gjmptw » Sat Jan 29, 2022 6:39 pm

That is exactly my need.
if hardware id is NOT found on the server, it returns something. If hardware id found, server will report nothing.
I am fine with hacker blocking internet access to my program.
But I am not sure if there is no internet connection, the server does returns something right? I mean the error page is considered as a return right?

So it should be like, if response = true then Deregister, show a MsgBox and exit else, continue.

Can you please help me with this?

Enigma
Site Admin
Posts: 2732
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 2:24 pm

Re: Request Plugin to check hardware ID with my server

Post by Enigma » Tue Feb 01, 2022 3:11 pm

What is the text of the exit message should be?

gjmptw
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 8:47 pm

Re: Request Plugin to check hardware ID with my server

Post by gjmptw » Wed Feb 02, 2022 8:24 am

Unregistered copy of software. Exiting...

gjmptw
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 8:47 pm

Re: Request Plugin to check hardware ID with my server

Post by gjmptw » Fri Feb 18, 2022 11:08 am

Any updates sir?
Had COVID and recovered while waiting for the response :D

Enigma
Site Admin
Posts: 2732
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 2:24 pm

Re: Request Plugin to check hardware ID with my server

Post by Enigma » Wed Apr 27, 2022 9:06 am

Hi, the plugin you requested is in attachment. Take a look at the DPR file, there is a logic how plugin works.

Hope this helps :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

gjmptw
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 8:47 pm

Re: Request Plugin to check hardware ID with my server

Post by gjmptw » Wed Apr 27, 2022 9:19 am

Thanks a lot. I am travelling right now, ll check it as soon I reach back home.

gjmptw
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 8:47 pm

Re: Request Plugin to check hardware ID with my server

Post by gjmptw » Fri Apr 29, 2022 2:44 pm

I tried protecting the default example exe with the provided plugin dll with and I am getting "Internal Protection Error, please contact to author!" error.

I know that I am supposed to edit the DPR file, replace the url and recompile it but even if the url is incorrect, the exe should execute right?

Post Reply